Dominykas Digimas




Sakura-no-hana (Cherry Blossoms) is a work for the accordion quartet. It is based on a 12th-century poem by Japanese poet Saigyō Hōshi about observing flowering cherries. It is as if two different gazes on the same object are juxtaposed in the musical material. In the piece, we can clearly recognize the sound similar to Japanese traditional instrument SHO and some expression romantic musical language.

Premier: International contemporary music festival Druskomanija, Vilnius, 2013 05 16

Raimondas Sviackevičius - accordion

Agnė Dūkštaitė - accordion

Jonas Stonkus - accordion

Romas Morkūnas - accordion

accordion quartet