Walking through the three points
violin, violoncello, piano and video

This piece is a stroll through the streets of Vilnius. The anchor-points of this route are three houses of prayer, where we can hear the sound of bells.

"The sound experience which I prefer to all others, is the experience of silence. And this silence, almost anywhere in the world today, is traffic. If you listen to Beethoven, it’s always the same, but if you listen to traffic, it’s always different."

                                                                 John Cage, New York 1991 04 02

The source of this piece is the soundscape of the walk. At the heart of it there is one sound, but its perception is constantly changing. The source of the video is a collection of similarly sounding areas of Paris, a visual reflection of sounds that are 2000km away.

Premier: "Koncertas tėra žaidimas", Vilnius, 2017 04 12

Thirty Fingers Trio:
Lora Kmieliauskaitė - violin
Arnas Kmieliauskas - violoncello
Marta Finkelšein - piano

Video by Kristijonas Dirsė